Follow:

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Kat Von D Everlasting Lip Liner Lolita Review

Kat Von D Everlasting Lip Liner Review

This Kat Von D Everlasting Lip Liner Lolita shade is a great lip liner. This mechanical lip liner pencil is every woman's dream! 

This is super easy to apply, it glides on smooth, creamy and pigmented.  It does not feel drying to the lips. This is such a beautiful nude color that looks good on many skin tones. The color match is very good. The pigmentation is strong it holds its colors, they don't bleed, applies very evenly, no tugging. Even after I eat, this lip liner is still there. The staying power of this lip liner is insane! 

This is definitely one of the best lip liners out there. I will definitely be ordering other shades.

Kat Von D Everlasting Lip Liner Review

*I received the Everlasting Lip Liner OG Lolita complimentary for review purposes. 

Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog. I'm Vivian based in Ohio, USA. I am passionate about empowerment, education, personal and social growth. I love to explore and talk about positive things, fashion, beauty, photography, travel, saving money, and making friends. Let's connect! Read More

Follow


Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Real Mistletoe Christmas Holiday

We got a fresh, real mistletoe this year. We are supposed to visit our local garden center but did not have much time this year. This is the first time that we hang fresh and real mistletoe.


I am surprised how much fresh mistletoe available online. We ordered this online and came in a pretty package. We got this fresh mistletoe from Amazon. I have an Amazon prime account so these came after two days. It came packed in sealed holiday cellophane gift bags for freshness and easy gift-giving.


The instructions that came with this fresh mistletoe says this will keep for two to three weeks after arrival if kept in the sealed bag in a cool place such as the refrigerator. So, that's what we did. We put it in the refrigerator for a couple of days before actually hung it.

When you hung mistletoe at a normal temperature, mistletoe will gradually dry out but will retain its shape and color for up to six weeks. 

Wheather you like to get more Christmas kisses with real, fresh mistletoe this Christmas holiday or want to cheer loved ones giving fresh mistletoe as gifts, you can easily order fresh real mistletoe online. Here are some Real Mistletoe Christmas Holiday:






Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog. I'm Vivian based in Ohio, USA. I am passionate about empowerment, education, personal and social growth. I love to explore and talk about positive things, fashion, beauty, photography, travel, saving money, and making friends. Let's connect! Read More

Follow


Tuesday, December 5, 2017

4 Fun Ways to Make Money Online

With so many different ways to make money online, we thought we’d look at 4 fun ways to do so.

Fun Ways to Make Money Online

1. Design websites and graphics
If you are good with graphics and very creative with designs, this is for you! One of the best places to find work online if you are a computer programmer or designer is Elance.com. Companies will post the job they need done and the freelance will bid on it. The company makes their decision based on bid price and portfolio. Elance takes 4% to 6% commission.

2. Tutor kids
If you have your college degree you could consider tutoring kids in math, English, social studies or science. THe most popular tutoring gig nowadays is home-based ESL. Some companies even accepts college students for this gig. Work as an independent contractor and earn $10 to $15 per hour depending on hours worked and subject. Active tutors easily earn from $800 to $1600 a month. Tutor.com is a good site to explore if this kind of work interests you. For ESL job, try searching "English Tutors" on Google or Bing and you'll discover a number of legit Work from Home companies looking for native English speakers to teach kids online.

3. Provide customer service
Many retailers are now outsourcing their customer service operations to companies like Alpine Access and Working Solutions who then contract to home based workers. If you think customer service can’t be fun, it’s probably not right for you. The best customer service reps love to help their customers and find it fun and rewarding. These reps usually work 20 to 40 hours per week. The hourly rate is $9 but agents earn as much as $13 with incentives and special projects can pay as much as $30/hour.

LiveOps runs a similar kind of company, but its service reps are all independent contractors and they generally invoice for $10 to $15 an hour depending on the call type. With LiveOps you decide how many hours to work.

4. Sell your crafts
Do you make jewelry? Paint? Knit? If so, there are all kinds of great ways for you to sell your handmade goods. Etsy is one of the most well known sites. You have your own online store where you can showcase the items you have created. It costs nothing to become a seller on Etsy, but it will cost you 20 cents to list an item for 4 months. When it sells you pay 3.5% commission to Etsy. It is a reasonable listing fee so vendors can afford to list their items. There are other sites like Jewelry Wonder and ArtFire that are worth looking at.

These 4 ways to make money online can have you doing it with fun and that’s an added bonus!

Fun Ways to Make Money Online work from home

4 Fun Ways to Make Money Online




Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog. I'm Vivian based in Ohio, USA. I am passionate about empowerment, education, personal and social growth. I love to explore and talk about positive things, fashion, beauty, photography, travel, saving money, and making friends. Let's connect! Read More

Follow


Eight Ways to Make Money with Pinterest

Making money via Pinterest is very doable if you know how to do it right. Pinterest makes it easy for businesses to use the social network to make money. There are many ways to make money on Pinterest that anyone can take advantage of with just a little work.

Eight Ways to Make Money with Pinterest

1. Create Product Pinboards – If you sell products, make a pinboard of them. You can make one board for each category of product. Ensure that the pictures show up sharp and look as good as they would in person. You actually can do this if you sell services too. Just find an image that represents the service using words with the images to get the attention of the viewer, and link to your shopping cart.

2. Create Memes with Motivational Quotes – Make an entire board with motivational quotes, but make them link back to your blog when the visitors click them. This is a great way to get extra traffic to your blog, where you can use the quote to promote something that you sell that relates to the quote. You can use graphic design software like Canva or PicMonkey to help you create memes.

3. Have a Contest to Get More Email Subscribers – Contests on Pinterest are a wonderful way to get more email subscribers. There are many ways to run a Pinterest contest, including third-party software that you can use to help you run it correctly.

4. Create a Portfolio Board – This works great for service providers and artists who need a way to showcase their work. For example, if you design websites, you can put screenshots of each site with software like Snagit in the portfolio and link back to your website. You can do this with books, photography and more.


5. Create a Testimonial Pinboard – As you collect testimonials, use Canva to make them into images with quotes. For example, you could put the person’s picture on the left, with a small part of their testimonial to the right in quote form. Link to your website and the services or products the customer purchased.

6. Pin Affiliate Products Properly – You have to be careful about pinning affiliate products because Pinterest strips out your affiliate code. But there is a way around this. The way to do this is to use pretty links.

7. Pin YouTube Videos That Promote Your Products – A great way to promote your products or affiliate products is to do a demo video or a review video of the product and include an affiliate link or your sales page link in the description of the video.

8. Pin Images from Your Promotional Posts – When you write a blog post that is promotional in nature, ensure that you include an awesome image of the right size and shape so that you can then promote that pin on Pinterest.

Put two or three of these money-making ideas to practice as soon as possible, and you’ll see for yourself that you can make money with Pinterest. It’s easy, it’s lucrative and it will happen if you do it.
Eight Ways to Make Money with Pinterest
Eight Ways to Make Money with Pinterest





Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog. I'm Vivian based in Ohio, USA. I am passionate about empowerment, education, personal and social growth. I love to explore and talk about positive things, fashion, beauty, photography, travel, saving money, and making friends. Let's connect! Read More

Follow


Monday, December 4, 2017

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe

Today is National Cookie Day! 

A lot of stores grocery stores are celebrating with free cookies and discounted treats. Check out your local grocery stores. They probably announced it on their website or on social media if they have freebies or coupons for today.

Delicious Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe

If you want to bake chocolate chip cookies from scratch, here is a very easy recipe to make the best chocolate chip cookies. It is fast and easy to make. Preparation only takes 20 minutes, and 10 minutes baking. In less than 1 hour, you can enjoy your freshly baked chocolate chip cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookie Ingredients:

1 cup butter, softened 
1 cup white sugar
1 cup packed brown sugar 
2 eggs 
2 teaspoons vanilla extract 
3 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda 
2 teaspoons hot water 
1/2 teaspoon salt 
2 cups semisweet chocolate chips
1 cup chopped walnuts or almond nuts

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
2. Cream together the butter, white sugar, and brown sugar until smooth. 
3. Beat in the eggs one at a time, then stir in the vanilla. 
4. Dissolve baking soda in hot water. 
5. Add to batter along with salt. 
6. Stir in flour, chocolate chips, and nuts. 
7. Drop by large spoonfuls onto ungreased pans.
8. Bake for about 10 minutes in the preheated oven, or until edges are nicely browned.

These cookies are perfect to enjoy during ordinary days especially during this holiday season. Impress your friends and loved ones with this delicious chocolate chip cookies!


Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe


Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog. I'm Vivian based in Ohio, USA. I am passionate about empowerment, education, personal and social growth. I love to explore and talk about positive things, fashion, beauty, photography, travel, saving money, and making friends. Let's connect! Read More

Follow


Friday, December 1, 2017

Review: Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator Limited Edition


Let your skin sparkle and glow this holiday season! 

Every year, Jan Marini comes out with a skin care product offering different festive scent to capture the season. This year 2017, Jan Marini brings out the limited edition Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator.

It's the holiday season. We all want to bring the Holiday cheers and to look our best! Radiant, glowing skin? Oh yes! definitely!

Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator

Why I wanted to try Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator? 

I wanted to try this limited edition Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator because I love skin care, sugar cookies and hey, it's Jan Marini. It must be good. I am using both the Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser and Skin Zyme Mask and both work really good. 

Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator

A note on the packaging

I was super excited upon receiving my package. I do a lot of online shopping and receive a lot of packages, including samples, almost every day but this, I couldn't wait to try out. The packaging of Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator is beautiful. It  it is packed with care. I love it! This comes in a sleek 2 oz jar. It looks small but this container is packed. A little goes a long way so this jar will last longer.

Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator Description

"This decadent exfoliator combines physical and chemical exfoliators with antioxidants for a silky smooth, glowing complexion. Proteolytic enzymes and glycolic acid polish the skin for superior exfoliation without the need for harsh abrasives. Specially designed microscopic particles gently exfoliate the skin while releasing a skin protectant for a silky smooth finish." 

Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator

Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator Limited Edition is Paraben Free but it does contain synthetic ingredients, so if you’re exclusively into green beauty, this may not be for you. 

Ingredients: Water/Aqua/Eau, Glycolic Acid, Polylactic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Hexyl Laurate, Sorbitol, Dimethicone, Sodium Hydroxide, Cetearyl Alcohol, Lauryl Glucoside, Caramel, Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit, Pectin, Glycerin, Papain, Bromelain, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Dehydroxanthan Gum, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Cetearyl Glucoside, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan) Extract, Citric Acid, Propylene Glycol, Fragrance (Parfum), Palmitic Acid, Sucrose, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Maltodextrin, Glucose, Benzyl Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Yellow 6 (CI 15985)

This sugar cookie scented exfoliator combines physical and chemical exfoliants with antioxidants for a silky smooth, glowing complexion on the face or body.

Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator

The Scent?

This limited edition Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator smells like smells like freshly baked cookies! It smells so good! I am not kidding!  I wish you can smell this through your computer 😃.
It is not too strong or sweet, just a nice subtle sugar cookie scent. 
If you like sugar cookies, you'll definitely love the scent of this exfoliator. 



How to use Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator ? 

This exfoliator is very easy to use. You can gently evenly apply the exfoliator after cleansing your face. A little goes a long way so just scoop a small amount and use circular motions for about 15-30 seconds. Wash it off with tepid water and blot your face dry.  

I use this Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator twice a week but this can be applied up to 3 times a week along with your normal skincare routine. I use this exfoliator with my Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser and Skin Zyme Mask.

Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator

My Experience? 

This Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator is very gentle. The exfoliating beads feels soft and mild on the skin. It does not irritate my skin at all. I could feel the difference right after my first application. My skin feels amazingly soft, clean,  refreshed, and moisturized. Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator polishes skin and gives that glow we all desire 💗

Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator

Would I recommend Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator to a friend? 

Yes, definitely!I love this product, smells great, very nice texture, easy application, and only needs a little to massage on the skin to get a clean, bright, polished facial results. 

Pamper and treat yourself to the 2017 Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator. Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator is suitable for normal, dry, oily, and acne-prone skin types. This would make excellent gift for the skincare fan. 

Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator

Where to buy Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator?
You can purchase this limited edition Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator from authorized resellers but be aware that there are many unlawful online sellers. Protect yourself and be safe. You can always purchase the Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Holiday Exfoliator directly at their main website Janmarini.com
Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator

Jan Marini Sugar Cookie Marini Holiday Exfoliator 
Powered by BrandBacker #sponsored



Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog. I'm Vivian based in Ohio, USA. I am passionate about empowerment, education, personal and social growth. I love to explore and talk about positive things, fashion, beauty, photography, travel, saving money, and making friends. Let's connect! Read More

Follow


Thursday, November 30, 2017

3 Different Ways to Make Money Online

The ways to make money online are constantly changing and evolving as more opportunities become available. Let’s look at 3 ways to make money online that you might not have normally thought of.

Make Money Online

You don’t have to put out a single penny and you can begin to make some money. These three opportunities are smaller gigs that can generate a steady stream of cash, which can really add up.

1. Provide Answers and Add Value
This is the perfect gig for anyone who loves information. There are a few different ways you can make money. You can get on as an expert in one of the sites like JustAnswers where customers ask questions and you get paid for answering it or you can make money writeing great posts through your own blogs and sign up with Google Adsense.

2. Affiliate Marketing. 
Pitching products of others online is a great paying gig. One way to do this is as an affiliate at one of the huge sites like Amazon.com where you can earn commissions that are a high as 25%. When someone buys a product that you are pitching you will earn a commission. You can choose from the millions of products on the site and that includes computers and gift cards.

Join Shareasale. I've been with them since 2010. They have lots of merchants to choose from and they pay well. I've been paid by them multiple times already.

ClickBank is another site where you can make decent money. Their commission is as high as 75% and there are over 50,000 products you can choose from. There is no cost to signup. However, ClickBank products are of a poorer quality caliber than those offered on Amazon, so just be aware of this. Their prices can often be much cheaper too, and so that can make it easier to pitch and sell than others. If you are concerned, you can always buy the product yourself and determine if you feel you want to market it.

3. Perform a Microgig
You can provide services online at task marketplaces like Fiverr.com where workers complete tasks starting as little as $5 per job. You can also head to MTurk.com where there are more than 200,000 tasks listed to make money online with various work requirements and pay. Once you complete a task, your pay goes into your Amazon payment account. Your skills can be used for almost anything. You will be competing against those in developing nations, so you have to be willing to work for pennies. There is still money to be made as long as you carefully assess the task before taking it.

How to Make Money Online



Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog. I'm Vivian based in Ohio, USA. I am passionate about empowerment, education, personal and social growth. I love to explore and talk about positive things, fashion, beauty, photography, travel, saving money, and making friends. Let's connect! Read More

Follow


Sunday, November 26, 2017

Why Become a Work at Home Transcriptionist?

If you’re looking for an at-home business that offers flexible hours and interesting work as well as consistent pay, you should consider medical transcription. Medical transcription work is the choice of many Work at Home Moms.

work from home transcription

Many a mom who works at home has chosen transcription work as their go-to business because they can control their schedule. But there is a generous amount of work available, so earnings are consistent.

Why become a work at home transcriptionist?

There are many advantages to doing transcription at home. You can control your hours and do the work whenever it suits you (as long as you meet deadlines and deliver work when it’s due), and you can work exclusively at home, never needing to leave if you don’t want to. The work can be interesting and the pay can be good, depending on how experienced you are and how smart you are at setting your rates.

However, to be a transcriptionist, you need to either have past experience doing this kind of work (perhaps at a job outside the home) or you must take classes. If you decide to run your own business, it can be hard to get clients initially, but if you work for another company that simply sends the work your way, you might not make as much as you would with your own business. The advantage of working for another company, of course, is that you don’t have to seek out your own clients.

Training

If you are entering the medical transcription field for the first time, you must take some classes in this field. The terminology is complicated and you won’t be able to decipher what you are hearing without having some medical terminology under your belt. Of course, you will get faster and understand more as you work, but it’s unlikely you’ll be able to find work without having some medical terminology classes under your belt first.

Even if you have worked for another company doing medical transcription, you should take more classes when you start your own business. This is something you can note your résumé or credential sheet and it will help you find work.

How to find clients

If you have worked in this field before, you likely have some contacts and you should work those contacts to find your clients. If you are new to the field, you can do several things. First, create a good resume or credential sheet. Outline all of your work experience, not just the experience that relates specifically to medical transcription.

Your overall experience can help potential clients decide if you are a good fit for them. For example, medical transcriptionists should type quickly, so a note about your typing speed is useful. You might mention that you have had experience working in an office environment, which gives the client confidence that you know how to do work that is assigned and do it on time.

work from home transcription jobs

It’s advisable that you invest some money in business cards and perhaps a flier or – even better – a brochure that outlines your services. You can hand deliver these to medical offices or you can mail them to targeted potential clients.

Offer to do an audition transcription, whereby the potential client gives you a small transcription job and you complete it at no charge. If the client is happy with your work, you can pick up a new client. This is one of the best and easiest ways for a new medical transcriptionist to add new clients.

Working at home as a medical transcriptionist is a good way for moms to make extra money. You can work part-time or full-time, or a combination of both depending on your needs at any particular time. Many moms find the work exciting and interesting and they don’t get bored. And once a client base is developed, the job can lucrative as well.

If you're interested to learn more, here are some books for you!



freelance transcription jobs pin
transcription jobs from home


Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog. I'm Vivian based in Ohio, USA. I am passionate about empowerment, education, personal and social growth. I love to explore and talk about positive things, fashion, beauty, photography, travel, saving money, and making friends. Let's connect! Read More

Follow


Friday, November 24, 2017

15 Simple But Beautiful Christmas Wreaths

Christmas is approaching. If you are looking for ideas to add festive wreath decor to your front door, here are 15 simple but beautiful Christmas wreaths for you.


















 Which one do you like best?


If you would rather just buy a ready-made Christmas wreath, here are some for you





Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog. I'm Vivian based in Ohio, USA. I am passionate about empowerment, education, personal and social growth. I love to explore and talk about positive things, fashion, beauty, photography, travel, saving money, and making friends. Let's connect! Read More

Follow


Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...