Tuesday, October 17, 2017

GSI Exchange 1.5 Ounce 2017 Grizzly Bear Silver Coin Review

I am very happy with this 1.5 Ounce 2017 Grizzly Bear Silver Coin from GSI Exchange. I wish I can show you how beautiful this coin is because as much as I try to take good photos to showcase this 2017 Grizzly Bear Silver Coin, these photos do not do justice. This coin is more beautiful in person.


This coin arrived in great condition. It's well packed and shipped fast. I am really liking the clear thick plastic enclosure because it's great for storage and in keeping this coin shiny and in mint condition as years go by.


The coin is thick and heavy. It's really gorgeous. I love it.

GSI Exchange 1.5 Ounce 2017 Grizzly Bear Silver Coin Review

I also like that GSI Exchange included a nice educational material about gold and silver investing in the package. This is great to share with loved ones and friends who may be interested in starting  their own silver and/or gold investments.




I am very pleased with this coin. If you are interested to get one, please visit their website. It is very easy to order this coin.  

Disclosure: I received the 2017 Grizzly Bear Silver Coin to review.  All opinions are 100% my own.

Thursday, October 5, 2017

But First Coffee

Shout out to all coffee lovers out there! Here's a cute mug for you and for your coffee lover friends. I love my coffee in the morning and tea at night. Before I start my day, I gotta have my coffee. I think this mug perfect for me 😊. I like the cute and simple design. 

But First Coffee mug, funny coffee mug

But First Coffee mug

Set a goal that makes you want to jump out of bed in the morning. But first, coffee.😊. I think this will also make a cute gift for all coffee lovers out there. I bought this mug discounted.  ☕#butfirstcoffee Available now at http://amzn.to/2yJCZXP

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser and Skin Zyme Mask Review


Hello loves! I received samples of Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser and Skin Zyme Mask. These two products work great as a pair for a comprehensive beauty regimen. I love both of these of these works really well on my skin. I know every face is different

Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser and Skin Zyme Mask Review

The Jan Marini Clean Zyme is a very good cleaner and exfoliator. It is very gentle. I have normal to oily skin but not sensitive. Unlike some skin care products on the market today, this cleanser has no strong smell. It has a nice subtle scent and is very refreshing to the skin. It gently exfoliates without irritating my skin and is getting rid of dead cells and cleaning clogged pores leaving my skin clean, clear and radiant. 

Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser

This product is paraben free and made in the USA. I like that I don't need to use a lot every time I wash my face because a little goes a long way. An original bottle lasts longer. Here's a picture of the back of the bottle for you to see the ingredients.

Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser ingredients

I love the Jan Marini Skin Zyme Mask too. My skin always looks better after using the mask. This one is also gentle and does not irritate my skin. It is packaged beautifully. Here's a picture of the box with the directions.

Jan Marini Skin Zyme Mask

Back side of the Skin Zyme Mask  container:

Jan Marini Skin Zyme Mask container

I love the scent of this enzyme mask. It is very gentle and pleasant. I love how this mask keeps my skin blemish free and smooth. Here's the actual color of the mask.

Jan Marini Skin Zyme Mask color

I like this mask. It's one of my favorites. I think it's beautiful! This greenish-brown mask reminds me of Avocado fruit. I love Avocados. This mask is a bit creamy but feels so good on my skin.

Jan Marini Skin Zyme Mask creamy

Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser and Skin Zyme Mask make my skin glow. It is a great skin care duo!

Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser and Skin Zyme Mask Reviews

I will continue to use these products and would recommend to a friend.

Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser and Skin Zyme Mask duo

If you are interested to try these products, beware of the many unlawful online sellers. You can buy Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser and Skin Zyme Mask from authorized resellers but if you want to be sure, you can buy Jan Marini Clean Zyme Cleanser and Skin Zyme Mask directly from their main website.


#polishandperfect  #beauty  #skincare  #janmariniskinresarch  #janmarini Powered by BrandBacker

Monday, October 2, 2017

Senso-ji Temple A Must See in Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan

If you ever visit Japan,  regardless of where you visit, be sure to visit Senso-ji temple (otherwise known as Asakusa Kannon temple ) in Asakusa, Tokyo. This is the oldest temple in Tokyo. It is easily accessible by public transportation and an easy walk from Asakusa station. This beautiful ancient Buddhist temple is huge and worth a visit. The nice thing about it is, it's free. There's no entrance fee.

Senso-ji Temple

This place is absolutely stunning. For someone who loves colors, this place is an eye-candy. It is colorful and plenty of vibrant structure. The architecture is amazing and this temple is traditional in every aspect despite being in the heart of Tokyo. It is crowded with locals along with tourists but has a peaceful atmosphere.


Senso-ji Temple

Senso-ji is a great temple surrounded by beautiful Japanese gardens. If you are planning to visit, note that this place gets packed with both locals and tourists people so if you want to have a moment in the temple or take pictures without a lot of people in it, try visiting very early in the morning or late at night because you will definitely see crowds of people here especially during peak holiday season.

Senso-ji Temple gifts

Senso-ji Temple is surrounded by hundreds of small shops that sell scrolls, incense to burn, charms, souvenirs, gifts, and food. There's plenty of traditional food stall, affordable yet great restaurants, and cafes. Cash Only in some places so be sure to carry some with you.

pagoda, japan pagoda
Since Senso-ji temple is a Buddhist temple, you'll see a lot of people that are visiting to actually pray and perform their prayer rituals.

One fun activity to do when visiting Senso-ji temple is renting a Kimono for you to wear while walking around and for picture taking. Yes! You can rent the kimono and walk around the shrine. There's plenty of rental shops around.

You'll see lots of locals and tourists walking around and dressed in traditional kimonos.

The place is definitely delighting to any photo enthusiast. I especially love the beautiful and stunning pagoda.  It is more fun to take a photo with it in the background especially when you're wearing a Kimono.

Senso-ji is breathtaking, majestic and beautiful even at night. There are also very nice artworks in the temple's ceiling. Enjoy the surroundings. It is a wonderful cultural experience.

sensoji

Senso-ji is definitely a must see. It is one of my favorite places in Tokyo, Japan. The temple has a lot of history. You'll always see locals and tourists around. There are people worshipping, groups touring and learning proper temple etiquette, or throwing a coin in for luck. The temple is known to make all wishes come true and bring good luck, happiness, and good relationships.


asakusa lantern

You will feel like you're time traveling back to the ancient Japanese era, the moment you enter into the temple’s property. The picture below is the Kaminarimon Gate, also known as Asakusa's biggest landmark. The big red lantern weighs about 1534 pounds (700 kilograms). There are always lots of people here to take photos.

Kaminarimon Gate, kaminarimon lantern

The two statues guarding this gate are deities Fujin-sama (god of wind) and Raijin-sama (god of thunder and lightning). There's a dragon hiding inside the big red lantern.

There's a lot more to see around Senso-ji temple. In fact, the place is huge and has lots of gates and areas to explore. I won't spoil it for you 😊 

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Marc Jacobs Beauty Eyeconic Palette Smartorial Review

Look at this gorgeous eyeshadow palette! I received this complimentary Marc Jacobs Beauty Eye-Conic Multi-Finish Eyeshadow Palette from Influenster #TheDressedEyeThis is called the Smartorial shade.

Marc Jacobs Beauty Eyeconic Palette Smartorial Review

There are six (6) Marc Jacobs Beauty Eye-Conic new palettes to choose from and each featuring four fashion finishes: buttery matte velvet, sparkling silk, shimmering satin, and metallic lamé. You can wear any of these colors depending on your personality and style. Really pretty palettes.

Marc Jacobs Beauty Eyeconic Palette Review
Here are the names of the palettes:
SMARTORIAL Celestial cobalt and icy teal with prismatic gray
SCANDALUST Rust and warmed browns with scarlet
GLAMBITION Bare and bronze
PROVOCOUTURE Dusty plum and magenta
FRIVOLUXE Chilled greige and violet
EDGITORIAL Camouflage and reflective gold

I love the sleek packaging of these palettes. The case is well constructed, not a cheap plastic and slim which is great for carrying it in your purse and also saves space in storage. I also love that each specific shades included in the palette have a printed name on a sticker at the bottom part of the case.

Marc Jacobs Beauty Eyeconic Palette Review

I tested the Smartorial because I wanted to try the blue shades. I played with these family of colors on my eyes and I love how the colors blended so well. Here's my finished look. This seriously looks better in person than on this photo. I've been wanting to get better lightings for my photos but I just haven't purchased yet.

Marc Jacobs Beauty Eyeconic Palette Smartorial

Anyways, I've been wearing this shades and been very happy with it. I love the pigmentation of this palette that I am thinking of getting the other Marc Jacobs Beauty Eyeconic Palettes too and add them to my collection.

If you are interested to try them out, you can buy them at Marc Jacobs Beauty and Sephora.
@MarcBeauty @Influenster #TheDressedEye #contest 

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Olay Body Wash Ultra Moisture with Shea Butter Review

Olay Body Wash Ultra Moisture with Shea Butter Review

This Olay Body Wash Ultra Moisture with Shea Butter is my current favorite body wash. My skin is dry and I am a little picky with skin products because some don't work well with my skin but I am glad I tried this Olay body wash. I absolutely love this. It is so creamy and smells so good. I don't have to use a lot because it lathers well.

True to its words, this body wash is very moisturizing and does not leave any greasy feeling. It is super nourishing and really helps keep my skin hydrated. My skin feels so smooth and softer after every use. I'd definitely recommend this Olay Body Wash Ultra Moisture with Shea Butter to a friend. #contest

Monday, July 31, 2017

Algenist Reveal Concentrated Color Correcting Drops Apricot Review

Algenist Reveal Concentrated Color Correcting Drops Review
I received this Algenist Reveal Concentrated Color Correcting Drops inside one of my beauty subscription boxes. It took a while for me to figure out how to use it well on my skin but now I love love love this product! 

I only have to use a little and it goes a long way. I add a few drops of this Algenist Reveal Concentrated Color Correcting to my foundation and it evens out my skin. 

When I don't want to wear a lot of makeup, I just  use this alone like how I would use a concealer. The trick is to find the right amount for your skin complexion.

If you want to mix this color correcting to your foundation, it change the color of your foundation a little so be blend  it well to get the right tone.  

This Algenist Reveal Concentrated Color Correcting Drops gives very good smooth coverage and it last all day. I'm rating it 5-stars. I will recommend this to a friend.

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Review L'Oréal Paris Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream Medium Shade

Review L'Oréal Paris Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream Medium Shade I love this BB cream. It is very easy to apply, gives very good coverage on my face and blends perfectly with the rest of my skin. I sometimes mix two different shades depending on the season and how my skin looks. Whether I apply this cream alone or with a lighter BB cream shade, this cream gives a nice smooth finish like I'm not wearing any makeup.

I am totally happy with this cream. It works well, moisturizes ny skin, and has nice consistency. It does everything as advertised. I bought this for almost $8 and for the price, this works really well. I would definitely buy again.

My Rating:






Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Minos Moka Pot Review


Do you love to brew your own coffee? I do. I have a couple of brewer and the latest addition to my kitchen is this cutie patootie Minos Moka Pot Espresso Maker. I love this very portable, stylish and elegant #MokaPot. This is very well made. I think my picture does not do much justice to it but this lovely moka pot is made of stainless steel and offers better quality compared to other pot in the market today that are made of aluminum.


One cute thing about this pot is that the silicon handle of this pot is interchangeable. The package comes with three (3) heat-resistant silicon handle in different colors. You can choose and use the color that you like, the one that matches your kitchen theme the most, or simply change color just because. If the silicon handle ever break or get damaged over time, you’ll have spares.

I like this Moka pot not only because of its sleek design but also because of its usage flexibility on any stove. This pot can be used on gas, electric and ceramic stovetops. Also, this Moka pot is so easy to use, and just as easy to clean up.



This Minos Moka Pot comes with a detailed manual with English and Chinese language instructions that is very easy to understand. Compared to other coffee pot in the market, this pot does have a bit of weight to it because of its quality make and it does get extremely hot, so be very careful when when using it and when you are carrying it or moving it. Make sure you hold it tightly.



This coffee pot makes the perfect size for two people.



This truly makes a great gift for everyday coffee lovers. Want one? http://amzn.to/2mUyZPe

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Amelleon Mini Wallet Review

Hey guys, how's it going? Today, I'm writing a short review about this wallet that I bought from Amelleon on Amazon ( here's the link http://amzn.to/2mwJRSk). I bought this wallet at a discount price. I like this wallet because it is made of a very nice quality leather and the price is really affordable.



This wallet is also slim. I gave this one to my brother and he loves it because it is not bulky and though it's small and slim, it has rooms for cards, coins, and cash. He likes carrying this around instead of his old chunky wallet.


If you noticed in the picture, this is a perfectly small wallet with a nice compact design. It has a good full-size pocket for storing your bills. Compared to some bigger wallets in the market, you do not need to fold your bills in this Amelleo wallet.



This cute men's wallet has 12 credit cards slot, 1 ID window to put your driver's license, any ID you have, or a photo. This also has 1 zipper pocket for your coins and you do not have to worry about your cards and bills because they are secured with snap fastener closure.



With the button snap design on this wallet, it definitely makes the wallet a little slimmer, saving space and making it thinner. This is a well-designed wallet with very good quality stitching. For the price, this is a great buy!



This wallet makes a great gift. I am happy, my brother is happy with this wallet. I'm rating this 5-stars.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Cute Cats Magnetic Whiteboard Dry Eraser Set by Lovellio

We have two cats in the house. One is a Princess, while the other one is a tomboy. We adopted them from a shelter when they were still month old and our lives are much happier and fun with them. I love cats and dogs equally. These adorable animals are blessings in the house. They make life happier. If you are thinking about adopting cats (or dogs), you should go for it.


Anyway, this post is about a review of the magnetic whiteboard dry eraser set by Lovellio. I bought this Cat design set at a discounted price. If you prefer dogs, Lovellio also sells adorable dog prints. (You can buy it here.)


Look at these cute prints. As a cat lover, I cannot stop myself from smiling just by looking at these erasers. This set sure make a great gift to any cat lovers out there. The set come with 12 erasers. These are easy to use and hand washables so you can re-use them later.


We have a small magnetic dry erase monthly calendar planner that we sticks to the fridge. These cat erasers are so cute, our friends comment on them. Everyone who sees them wants one. Very cute, convenient and functional. These adorable erasers are perfect especially if you're buying these for kids because they fit in their small hands and the cute design makes them want to use the eraser more.


These magnetic whiteboard dry erasers have good, strong magnet.  They stick very well to the fridge but for some reason they don't hold too tight on my board. I'm not sure if it's the make of my white board that's making it but other than that, the erasers works well and erases even stubborn whiteboard markers.  I love how lightweight and durable these little erasers are. The set is priced fairly and this 12-pack will last a while. . Perfect size for small boards and lockers.


These cute dry erasers make us smile every time we see them.  If you want to bring a little cheer in any room, these cute little dry erasers will add a smile. 


Monday, January 30, 2017

Refreshing the Bathroom with a Bamboo Shower Curtain


I decided to freshen up our bathroom by adding a new shower curtain. This #bamboo shower curtain adds that nice Asian feel and element of relaxation to my bathroom. This goes well with the bamboo accessories. I bought this from this link http://amzn.to/2kCoYFh



This bamboo shower curtain comes with its own white plastic hooks (set of 10) but I saved it for later and just use my current hooks just because the colors of this shower curtain also matches my current hooks. This shower curtain is size 66 x 72 and is a little smaller than my old curtain. This one hang with 12 stitch-enforced eyelets .



This is made of 100% polyester material and machine washable. The quality of the material is good, fabric seems quite sturdy, and I like that it goes so well with the colors in my bathroom but the printing is a little vague and the colors are less vibrant in person. It is more vibrant in picture.



I like the quality of the fabric, but the size of this shower current is smaller than all my standard curtains (there are three extra hooks left uncovered). Also, the quality of the printing needs improvement. This shower curtain looked so much better in the photos.



I am hoping that the manufacturer can improve the printing of this shower curtain because I have no problem with the quality of the fabric. If they can improve the quality of the colors and sharpness of this image, this can be a very lovely curtain for everybody.