Year of the Rat

by - 11:24 AM

According to Chinese zodiac, the new year 2008 is the year of the Earth Rat. Chinese Astrology have 12 animal signs and the celebration or the naming of the year is a 12-year repeating cycle. The twelve animals in sequence order are the Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, Boar. They also have five elements namely, metal, water, wood, fire and earth. You must have heard of the Yin-Yang theory, the common guide in "feng shui". Chinese believe that the year of a person's birth is the primary determining factor of his personality traits, his physical and mental attributes and the degree of success and happiness throughout his lifetime.

I wish the year of the earth rat will bring you more prosperity and peace.


Follow @StyleVivs on Instagram